Neuro-Optometric Rehabilitation Association

Enhancing Neurological Recovery Through Vision Rehabilitation

Founding Father’s Award

This award is given to those who demonstrate, in their professional actions, a lifelong dedication to the exploration, elucidation, and enhancement of the concepts surrounding the nature of the human visual process.
Application Deadline August 1, 2019

Submit Your Recommendation

Past Recipients

2018 Eric Ikeda, OD, FCOVD, DPNAP
2017 Carl Garbus, OD and Jenny Garbus
2016 Paul Lederer, OD and Neil Margolis, OD
2015 Paul Freeman, OD
2014 Willard Bleything, OD
2013 Deborah Zelinsky, OD
2012 Bob Sanet, OD
2011 Penelope Suter, OD and Lisa Harvey, OD
2010 Thomas Politzer, OD
2009 Svetlana Masgutova, PhD
2008 Kara Cagnon, OD, Col. Francis McVeigh, OD, MS and Tara Alvarez, PhD
2007 J. Richard “Dick” Bruenech, OD, PhD
2006 John Nolte, PhD
2005 Alexander Aruin, PhD
2004 Nathan Zasler, MD
2003 David G. Lavond, PhD
2002 Glen T. Steele, OD
2001 Joel Lehrer, MD
2000 William Calvin, PhD
1999 Randall Jose, OD
1998 Karl H. Pribram MD, PhD
1997 V.S. Ramachandrun, MD